Sophie JACQUOT

Sophie Jacquot is professor of political science at the Université Saint-Louis – Bruxelles (USL-B) and researcher at CReSPo and IEE. She is also co-editor of Politique européenne, a bilingual EU studies peer-review journal.

Sophie Jacquot specializes in the sociology of policy analysis and in EU studies. Her research activities are concerned with the transformation of EU public policy and with the effects of Europeanization, especially in the fields of gender equality, social policy and anti-discrimination.

She has recently published a monography on the EU gender equality policy which reviews its birth and evolution and analyzes its ongoing dismantling under the impact of the economic and budgetary crisis which started in 2008: Transformations in EU Gender Equality Policy. From Emergence to Dismantling (Basingstocke, Palgrave, 2015).

Message d'erreur

Deprecated function : Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; mPDF has a deprecated constructor dans include_once() (ligne 38 dans /sites/ehneweb/www/web_dico/sites/all/modules/contrib/print/print_pdf/lib_handlers/print_pdf_mpdf/print_pdf_mpdf.module).

Sophie JACQUOT

Sophie Jacquot est professeure de science politique à l’université Saint-Louis – Bruxelles, et chercheuse au CReSPo et à l’IEE. Elle est directrice adjointe de Politique européenne, revue bilingue qui vise à animer le champ scientifique des études européennes.

Sophie Jacquot est spécialiste de sociologie de l’action publique, des politiques européennes et des études de genre. Elle s’intéresse à la façon dont les sociétés européennes gèrent (ou tentent de gérer) les tensions qui les traversent par l’intermédiaire de l’action publique. Ses travaux portent ainsi sur l’Europe sociale, sur les politiques de lutte contre les inégalités entre les femmes et les hommes et contre les discriminations.

Elle a récemment publié un ouvrage sur l’action européenne en faveur de l’égalité entre les femmes et les hommes qui revient sur sa naissance et son évolution et qui analyse sa déconstruction en cours sous l’effet de la crise économique et budgétaire déclenchée en 2008 : Transformations in EU Gender Equality Policy. From Emergence to Dismantling (Basingstocke, Palgrave, 2015).